Annual Meeting 2017

  • Date:March  23, 2017
  • Time:4: 30 PM
  • Location:711 E. Henderson Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

GTE Financial's Annual Meeting will be held on March 23, 2017 at 4:30 pm at the GTE Financial headquarters, 711 E. Henderson Ave, Tampa, FL. 

The Board of Directors consists of nine members, three of whom are up for re-election. Regular terms of office for Directors are for three years. The Nominating Committee has submitted the following nominees to fill these positions. The three nominees have agreed to serve.


Charlie Beauchamp: Mr. Beauchamp retired after 31 years of service at GTE of Florida, now Verizon Communications. Mr. Beauchamp currently owns Crystal Telecom, Inc. A credit union member since 1975, he joined the Supervisory Committee in 1985. As a Director, Mr. Beauchamp has served on the Policy Review, Group Affiliation, and Budget Committee, as well as acted as Chairman of the GTE Financial Charitable Foundation, Technology Committee, and Chairman of the Board. He currently is on the Executive Committee and serves as Board Secretary

Matthew White: Mr. White is currently a member of the Supervisory Committee. He has been a member of the Committee since 2012. Mr. White is a resident of Dunedin and is a Certified Public Accountant with the Tampa/Clearwater firm of CBIZ MHM, LLC, where he concentrates in all areas of taxation, as well as small business accounting and consulting.

Rick Hagan: Since 1994, Rick Hagan has served as a Board Director, 1st Vice Chairman, 2nd Vice Chairman, Chairman of the Asset Policy Committee and as a Supervisory Committee member. Prior to joining GTE Financial, Mr. Hagan served as Chairman of the Board and Board Director of Suncoast Federal Credit Union. He is currently a principal stockholder and Board Director of Ident-A-Kid Services of America, Inc., and has been employed there since 2001. He previously held various financial management positions with General Electric and Lockheed Martin. Mr. Hagan graduated from the University of South Florida in 1985 with a bachelor’s degree in business administration. Mr. Hagan is currently the Board Chairman and Chairman of the Executive Committee.

Nominations for vacancies should be made by petition signed by 500 credit union members. Each nominee by petition shall submit a statement of qualifications and biographical data and a signed certificate stating that the nominee will be agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office with the petition. Nominations will be accepted through Monday, February 6, 2017. All nominations should be forwarded to:

GTE Financial
Attn: Elections Secretary
711 E Henderson Ave
Tampa, FL 33602

The election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. If a member wishes to submit a nomination for a vacancy, it must be received by Monday, February 6, 2017.